Networking at the Career Center

Hey guys!

This past week I visited the Career Center at the Downtown Grand Valley campus. I was able to meet with Valerie where we discussed the content of my resume. Since  I am approaching graduation soon I wanted to make sure that my resume was perfect for my potential employers!

Valerie suggested that I delete some of the contents of my resume (like high school experience, and awards) as they’re irrelevant now that I will be graduating. She also gave me a resume builder pamphlet to take home so that I could pick a professional style for my resume. We also discussed volunteer experience that she recommend I add to show how involved I have been while going to school full time.

unnamed

Spencer, C. (3/30/17) Selfie at Career Center. [photograph]. Retrieved from Cierra’s iPhone.

Leave a Reply

